Between the Carries (Paperback)

Between the Carries Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Tyler Cunningham is a detective like no other. He lives in a tiny village in Northern New York, on the edge of vast tracts of wilderness, hiding from a world he left behind more than a decade ago ... hiding from himself. When a friend asks for his help in a life and death matter, Tyler wants to say no, but finds himself pulled into an investigation that may draw the attention of a killer to himself and another innocent. If he can force the killer into making a mistake, then Tyler and the innocent may be able to survive a deadly game of cat and mouse in a desolate wilderness area. Between the Carries will take you on an emotional rollercoaster ride with a unique protagonist who isn't normally given to emotional journeys of any sort. Fans of Carl Hiaasen, Lawrence Block, and John Sandford will enjoy Tyler Cunningham's latest adventure, in the most thrilling and revealing Adirondack Mystery to date.

About the Author

Jamie Sheffield lives with his wife, son, and dogs in the Adirondack Park. When he's not writing mysteries, he's probably camping or exploring the last great wilderness in the Northeast. Besides writing, Jamie loves cooking and reading and dogs and dozens of outdoor pursuits that his friends and family classify variously as dangerous, foolish, nerdy, stupid, and likely to get the attention of Homeland Security. He has been a Special Education Teacher in the Lake Placid Central School District for the last 15 years, and loves the kids, the work, along with the variety and intensity of his days. "Here Be Monsters" was his debut novel, in 2013. In the years since this best-selling novel was published, he has written a series of shorter novellas that follow the exploits of his protagonist, Tyler Cunningham, available as ebooks and in print as the collection "The Weaving". His second full-length novel, "Caretakers", was published on January 5, 2014. "Between the Carries" is the third full-length novel in the Tyler Cunningham series.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781503081840
ISBN-10: 1503081842
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: January 5th, 2015
Pages: 316
Language: English