Caretakers (Paperback)

Caretakers Cover Image
$12.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Aug 18 9:01am
(ADIRONDACK BOOKS)

Description


Dee Crocker vanished nearly 60 years ago, and only one man can sift through the decades of secrets and ciphers to uncover the truth behind a shocking Adirondack mystery that will astound everyone ... except for Tyler.

Tyler Cunningham is a detective like no other. He can mimic humanity, but in most cases fails utterly to understand people, why they do the things they do, or act in the ways that they do. His saving grace is an insatiable hunger for knowledge that combines with an ability to make connections from a series of seemingly unrelated data-points that other people miss. This pulls him into other peoples' problems, where his focus and unique perceptual abilities allow him to solve puzzles that others cannot see in ways that nobody else could conceive.

In the tradition of Carl Hiaasen, Lawrence Block, and John Sandford comes the next installment in the continuing adventures of Tyler Cunningham, first introduced to readers in "Here Be Monsters" by author Jamie Sheffield who resides in the Adirondack Park in upstate NY.

Reviewers have said that Sheffield's knowledge of, and familiarity with the Adirondack Park turns the region into a supporting character in his books and that the character of Tyler Cunningham forces readers to view life from an alternative perspective. Tyler's strange life, quirky ways of thinking, and obsession with minutiae draw the reader in, and the situations in which he finds himself make the stories hard to put down.

About the Author


Jamie Sheffield lives in the Adirondack Park with his wife and son and two dogs, Miles and Puck. When he's not writing mysteries, he's probably camping or exploring the last great wilderness in the Northeast. He has been a Special Education Teacher in the Lake Placid Central School District for the last 15 years. Besides writing, Jamie loves cooking and reading and dogs and all manner of outdoor pursuits.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781492862307
ISBN-10: 1492862304
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: January 4th, 2014
Pages: 352
Language: English