Yappy Hour: A Mystery (Roundup Crew Series #1) (Mass Market)

Yappy Hour: A Mystery (Roundup Crew Series #1) Cover Image
Email or call for price
Out of Print

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Roundup Crew Series series.

Description


Someone’s been barking up the wrong barstool in this uncannily enjoyable new canine mystery series from bestselling author Diana Orgain!

Every Friday night in the idyllic seaside town of Pacific Cove, California, the Roundup Crew, a group of dog-friendly folks, have a spirited meet-up at their local wine bar. But when the owner, Rachel, leaves town on mysterious business—and her pet-unfriendly sister, Maggie, takes charge of the bar—things take a ruff turn. Not only does Maggie find a body sprawled on the floor, it’s accompanied by an incriminating letter with Rachel’s name on it. On impulse, she hides the letter from hunky detective, Officer Brad Brooks.

Pull up a chair, put your barking dogs on ice and enjoy the first in a hilarious new series.”
Kate Carlisle, New York Times bestselling author, on Yappy Hour.

With Rachel as the prime suspect, Maggie sniffs out the scene on her own while getting to know the Roundup Crew and their four-legged besties. The Doggie Daiquiris and Muttgaritas are flowing, but it’s not long before another body turns up. Thanks to the Roundup Crew, Maggie’s new litter of friends will do anything to save the bar and solve the mystery. . .and maybe find a bit of puppy love in the process.

“[A] true winner.” Kirkus Reviews

About the Author


DIANA ORGAIN is the USA Today bestselling author of the Maternal Instincts mystery series, and the co-author of Gilt Trip in the New York Times bestselling Scrapbooking Mystery Series by Laura Childs. She holds a B.A and M.F.A. in Creative Writing from San Francisco State University. She lives in San Francisco, CA, with her husband and three children

Praise For…


"Orgain (coauthor, "Scrapbooking Mysteries") crafts a satisfying series debut, full of charm and canines, with witty dialog, and an entertaining race to the finale. Perfect for fans of Diane Kelly, Susan Conant, or Carol Lea Benjamin."—Library Journal

“Maggie's not really a dog person-perhaps the most groundbreaking feature of this new entry in the canine-cozy genre....Though an anti-canine heroine might ruffle some fur in this genre, the resulting conflicts allow Orgain (Nursing a Grudge, 2013, etc.) to put a new spin on some of its conventions. The true winner in this tale, however, is Yolanda, the overbearing friend who chooses you.”—Kirkus Reviews

"Charming…Multiple suspects, a little romance, and a good dose of humor make this cozy a winner"—Publishers Weekly

“It may be a dog eat dog world, but Orgain will have you laughing out loud, even as you puzzle over whodunit and race to the finish in time for the Tails and Tiaras fundraiser. Pull up a chair, put your barking dogs on ice and enjoy Yappy Hour, the first in a hilarious new series.” —Kate Carlisle, New York Times bestselling author of This Old Homicide

“With its entertaining mystery, touches of romance, and quirky human and canine characters, Yappy Hour is the perfect cocktail to quench your thirst for a good story. More fun than a basket of puppies!” —Diane Kelly, author of Laying Down the Paw

“A toast to Diana Orgain who has written a charmingly fun mystery with an out-of-her-comfort-zone amateur sleuth who rises to the occasion. A delightful whodunit with plenty of twists and turns, quirky characters, and quirkier cocktails.” —Avery Aames, Agatha-Award winning author of As Gouda as Dead

Yappy Hour charmed me from the first page and had me giggling by the second. Call your dog, pour yourself a glass of wine, and cozy up for Orgain's delightfully humorous mystery. Yippee!” —Penny Warner, author of Death of a Crabby Cook

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250096692
ISBN-10: 1250096693
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Publication Date: October 4th, 2016
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Roundup Crew Series